Yes, this one.

I don’t really want to kill her… But when a person looks forward to sleeping in on the weekend and having a bed all to themselves. There is a lot of pleasurable anticipation built-up.

Reality hit at 6:30 am on Saturday. When she decided to meow, non-stop til 8:00 am. It’s kind of hard to sleep through her meows because she’s loud and determined.

In psychoanalyzing my cat, I believe she was meowing and carrying on to let me know that she wanted Cory to be there also. (Which would have been kind of hard to accommodate her because of him being out of state at the time.) In the mornings, she doesn’t like either one of us to be out of her sight for the first fifteen minutes that both of us are awake. The usual routine is she meows and one of us wakes up and acknowledges her presence by petting her.

After a co-worker heard the story. Their comment was “Ear plugs.” I’ll seriously consider it next time, I get the bed to myself.